Lazy Chicken Stir-fry

I have to admit that I’m a lazy cook.  One of my favorite lazy tricks is adding Tyson Grilled Chicken to a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetables.

This Chicken Stir-fry dish looks like a fancy meal but takes no time at all.


Lazy Chicken Stir-Fry

INGREDIENTS*:

  • 1 tbs. Vegetable Oil (I use virgin olive oil)
  • 16-oz. bag frozen Stir-fry Vegetables
  • 22-oz. bag Tyson Grilled & Ready Diced Chicken Breast
  • Soy Sauce (to taste)

Makes about 8 servings in less than 15 minutes.


* TIPS:

I keep Tyson Grilled & Ready Chicken Breast on hand in the freezer.  The “Family Size” bags have a zip-lock so I just throw in a couple hands-full.  It’s sold in both the freezer and fridge sections.  (~$7 for 22 oz.).

I like Walmart’s Great Value Broccoli Stir-Fry frozen vegetables (~$2 for 16 oz.).

I often use half-bags of Chicken and Stir-Fry Vegetables to make 4 servings.

Tyson occasionally offers coupons online (check Coupons.com and the brand website).

NOTE: I get no commission for my brand recommendations.
I’m just passing along useful info.


PREPARE:

  1. Pour vegetable oil into a saute pan (deep fry pan) or wok.
  2. Add stir-fry vegetables and cook on high, stirring frequently.
  3. If using frozen chicken, add now to thaw.  If using refrigerated chicken, add after the vegetables begin getting soft.
  4. Add soy sauce to taste and cook until chicken and vegetables are done.
  5. Stir and serve.

4_Done


SERVE & EAT:

I recommend serving this Chicken Stir-fry dish with a garden salad, especially one with ginger dressing.  Some prefer to serve with rice but I try to limit unnecessary carbs.

5_Serve


LATER:

Chicken Stir-fry leftovers are moist and so refrigerate and microwave well.

Leave a comment